Joint Commission News Releases

Syndicate content
Updated: 5 hours 11 min ago

Four New Members Appointed to Joint Commission Board

Thu, 2014-02-13 04:46
The Joint Commission today announced the appointment of health care experts Grant Davies, Jane Englebright, Ph.D., R.N., and Gregg S. Meyer, M.D., MSc, and education leader Aurie Hollingsworth “Holly” Miller, B.A., M.A., to the Board of Commissioners. JCR announced the re-appointments of LaMar S. McGinnis, M.D., FACS, as chair of its Board of Directors and Clarion E. Johnson, M.D., as vice chair for 2014. JCR is a not-for-profit affiliate of The Joint Commission.

2013 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Award Recipients Announced

Mon, 2014-01-27 06:16
The Joint Commission and the National Quality Forum (NQF) announce the 2013 recipients of the annual John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Awards.

Joint Commission Resources Announces 2014 Conferences and Seminars

Tue, 2014-01-14 08:52
Joint Commission Resources (JCR), a not-for-profit affiliate of The Joint Commission, today announced its list of 2014 conferences and seminars. The learning events cover a wide variety of Joint Commission accreditation and certification programs including Hospital, Ambulatory Healthcare, Behavioral Healthcare, Home Care, and Disease-Specific Care Certification.